Chakras: The Seven Energy Centers and the Path Towards Self-realization

This weekend (August 8 th & 9 th , 2020) Pradeep Vijay, a Global Meditation Coach from Singapore, will conduct the second part of his Master Classes series (Zoom Online

Webinars). The first of these two-day workshops took place in July and it focused on the

seven bodies system and self-healing through chakra balancing. The forthcoming

session will build onto these foundations and move a step further in demystifying the

system of chakras.

The word “chakra” is of Sanskrit origin, representing “a disk”, “a wheel” or “a circle”. The

seven-chakra system within the human body is a central idea in the esoteric and

spiritual traditions of India. Some of the oldest texts, including the Vedas, the

Upanishads and the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali make references to these wheels of life, or

spinning centers of energy.

Chakras are described as energy vortexes of the body, valves of dynamic energy, or

wheels of whirling energy, located along the spine. Our Speaker, Pradeep Vijay, calls

them energy turbines within our etheric body. They are organizing units or centers of

energy which receive, process and transmute the energy. They are located at the

intersection of the energy tubes (nadis) within our etheric body. If a chakra is blocked,

then its functions are affected, and as a result, our physical, emotional and mental

health is affected. A chakra imbalance happens when there is either excessive or

deficient energy flowing through it. The key is, as Pradeep Vijay says, to prevent the

extremes on the energy pendulum, and to remain on the golden middle path.

This Workshop Series offers a step-by-step introduction to the seven major chakras in a

clear, methodological and practical way. Each chakra is described visually through its

sacred geometry symbol, and named using its English and Sanskrit equivalents. Each

chakra is associated with a particular energy which needs to be understood and

balanced properly. A list of physical, emotional and mental traits of individuals with

either deficient or excessive pattern of chakra activity is provided, so that the

participants can easily identify issues within their own chakra system. A clear

benchmark states the characteristics of a person with well-balanced chakra flow.

There are three stages of the self-healing process: 1) Identifying the root cause of the

problem; 2) Processing, or determining what needs to be done to resolve the problem;

and 3) Integrating the lesson learnt in the day-to-day life. Adequate and efficient coping

strategies are also discussed. To facilitate the first of these stages, namely, to recognize

the underlying issue, the workshop provides a list of questions which, when honestly

approached, can easily signal your health aspects needing attention. Health here is

treated holistically, and includes physical, emotional and mental aspects. The healing

process for each chakra disbalance is two-pronged and includes both a pull aspect

(regular meditation) and a push aspect (counteracting actions and lifestyle habits). The

workshop provides concrete transformative tools to support the participant identify the

problem and undergo a self-healing process.

Each session is closed with a Q&A session, which allows the participants to interact

with the Speaker directly, or type their questions through the chat platform.

In July’s workshop, Pradeep Vijay spoke in detail about the first two chakras: The Root

Chakra (Muladhara), which deals specifically with one’s physical wellbeing, and the

Sacral Chakra (Swadisthana), the center of one’s emotions. In the following sessions,

the remaining five chakras (Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Third Eye and Crown Chakra)

will be covered. The seven chakras are not isolated; the health or a disbalance in any

of the chakras affect the overall state of the whole system. This is particularly true for

the lower three chakras which, when stuck, automatically block the energy flow through

the higher chakras. More generally, work on all the chakras needs to be happening

simultaneously. The better one understands each chakra and the work of all the chakras

as a system, the better they can see how intertwined all the aspects of life are.

The workshop also contained a session on the seven-body system: the physical,

etheric, astral, mental, causal, buddhic and nirvanic body, their individual nature,

significance and intertwining. For example, our chakras are located in the etheric body.

Before an illness manifests in the physical body, energy distortion happens in the

etheric body. Therefore, understanding the links between the the seven bodies system

and the chakra system helps develop a more holistic view of human wellbeing and

spiritual evolution.

In the spirit of the great meditation masters, Pradeep Vijay insists that there are no

shortcuts in spirituality. Instant solutions are traps on the path, and only a sincere and

serious approach can support the seeker on their path towards self-realization.

Straightforwardness, daily meditation, and a readiness to embrace a scientific approach

(as opposed to blind faith) will lead the individual towards enlightenment. The Master

Class on the seven chakra system by Pradeep Vijay empowers the seekers to take

responsibility and control over their lives.


Subscribe Form

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

©2020 by Pyramid Valley.